maiooffer.blogg.se

Thread milling npt mastercam
Thread milling npt mastercam







thread milling npt mastercam thread milling npt mastercam

Both thread types use a thread taper that provides solid and vibration-resistant connections. Yes, you might go slightly slower in IPT, but that might come into play more in really hard materials, for aluminum and regular steels, it's not even a factor.NPT and NPTF pipe thread applications range from electrical conduits to high-pressure piping carrying natural gas and chemically aggressive liquids. Full form thread is 3 turns (3 radial passes), not even comparable. and it's only another opinion and not gospel truth!įor the last question, I'm not 100% sure if I understood right, but say you have single point, and you need 8 axial turn (example), and you want 3 radial passes, that is 24 turns around the part to make the thread. Anyways, I'll put myself outside of your sentence "we all agreed that single point is the way to go", I really disagree on that one! But as I said, there are exceptions, depending on how many parts you are making etc etc.

thread milling npt mastercam

That being said, if you have 2 parts to make and don't have the full form threadmill, then it is not worth getting it, unless you anticipate having more parts in the future with the same thread. Again, this is only my personal experience, but I use single point only as a really last resort. I did not agree to say single point is the way to go! haha, sorry about that, but a full form NPT threadmill is much, much faster, and saves you time in preparation of the cone as well. I threadmill quite a bit on milling machines because we sometimes get some parts which are not round but have a few NPTs on them, "think T shape junction casting" type with NPTs on both ends of the T or whatever part like that, so for sure your exercise with milling machine is definitely something useful!īut. Was not trying to disagree with you, was just talking about my own experiences, and I might have lost sight of the original question in doing so.









Thread milling npt mastercam